Ladies' Missionary Prayer Group

Theme: The Lord was moved by prayer for the land (2 Samuel 24:25)

 

An Excellent Ministry Opportunity

LMPG is a ministry opportunity for the women of  Mount Calvary Baptist Church to band together in praying for our missionaries as part of fulfilling our mission as a church to take the Word to the world, to make true disciples of Jesus Christ

To increase our understanding of and burden for missionary work, special speakers are invited to share their unique experiences and struggles. After hearing from the speaker, we divide to pray for our missionaries (young girls have their own prayer times). We then meet for refreshments and fellowship. Each month an offering is taken, and missionary biographies are available to borrow from our library. Periodically, we work on special projects that will directly benefit our missionaries. All the ladies of Mount Calvary Baptist Church are invited to attend—you do not have to be a church member. Meetings are held in the music suite once a month. Nursery facilities are available. 

Understandably, not all ladies in our church are able to participate in LMPG; however, we can all challenge ourselves to greater faithfulness in staying informed about our missionaries and remembering them in prayer on a regular basis. 

LMPG Officers 2020                                      

Meetings

President: Meagan Minnick

Vice-President: Eileen Berry

Resource Co-ordinator: Janet Resue

Public Relations: Lynette Gartrell

Recording Secretary: Sarah Muller

Correspondence Secretary: Karne McGary 

Treasurer: Kathleen Tollison

Librarian: Megan Davis 

January 10, Friday

February 21, Friday

March 13, Friday

April 3, Friday

May 1, Friday

June 4, Thursday

July 10, Friday

August 7, Friday

September 3, Thursday

October 16, Friday

November 13, Friday

December 11, Friday

As we meet together to hear from our missionaries and learn how to better pray for them, may we have an increased burden for their ministries that would press us to our knees in prayer on their behalf.